Skip to main content

Dainis “the Titan” Zageris Scores A Last-minute Victory In MLO SCL Greece

By November 16, 2017October 13th, 2019No Comments

In the land, considered by many, as the ancient cradle of sports, an epic strongman battle decided the fate of the finalists in the “World Series”. With their excellent results Dainis Zageris, Krzysztof Radzikowski, Dennis Kohlruss, Luke Herrick and Sean O’Hagan qualified for the last stage of MLO SCL in Mexico, where we will find out who is going to be the 2017’s champion of the strongest league.

Last Saturday in Corinth more that 5000 people witnessed one of the best-organized competitions in the calendar of SCL. The local hosts demonstrated real olympic traditions in event management, allowing the athletes to enjoy to the fullest Greece’s beauty, nature and delicious food. And thank God the winners had indeed big arms so that they were able to hold their several trophies, appompanied by the traditional for this country laurel wreath.

The show started with the discipline Truck Pull, which was probably the hardest for the athletes since the terrain was quite slippery and the “weight” – a 15 tons brand new Volvo truck. Then the time came for some Log Lifts, with Dainis Zageris and Krzysztof Radzikowski both making the top result of 6 reps. In the Car Deadlift as usual Zageris was without competition, leaving his opponents way behind his back. Dennis Kohlruss and his stunning performance in the team discipline Conan’s wheel pushed him among the Top 3 and during the final event (Loading ) he faced Dainis Zageris in the duel for the first place. Here the Latvian titan displayed amazing speed and carrying techniques that fortified his champion status.

The final stage of MLO SCL “World Series” will be held in Chetumal, Mexico on 24/25/26 November.

MLO SCL Greece 2017 Final Results:
  1. Dainis Zageris / Latvia 52.5 pts
  2. Krzysztof Radzikowski / Poland 44.5 pts
  3. Dennis Kohlruss / Germany 43.5 pts
  4. Oleksii Novikov / Ukraine 37.5 pts
  5. Phil Roberts / England 37.5 pts
  6. Luke Herrick / USA 37 pts
  7. Jarno Kirselä / Finland 33.5 pts
  8. Sean O’Hagan / Ireland 27.5 pts
  9. Enzo Tauro / Holland 26.5 pts
  10. Will Baggott / England 26 pts
  11. Rich DeStefani / USA 19 pts
  12. Aurelien Le Jeune / France

by Randall J. Strossen, Ph.D. | ©2017 IronMind

powered by MLO Nutrition

© 2019 Strongman Champions League